President Buhari casting his vote in his hometown daura, katsina state


Early this morning today, Saturday, February 23, 2019, President Buhari went to his polling unit at his hometown daura, katsina state to cast his vote.

Therefore, Nigerians are therefore urge to go to the polls to cast their votes for the unpredictable President who will rule the country for the next four years, one week after its originally scheduled date.


There are a total of 71 presidential candidates for this year’s election. The main contenders include: incumbent President Muhammadu Buhari (All Progressives Congress, APC) and former vice-president, Atiku Abubakar (Peoples Democratic Party, PDP).

Others include: Omoyele Sowore of the African Action Congress (AAC); Kingsley Moghalu of the Young Progressives Party (YPP); Sina Fagbenro-Byron of the KOWA Party; Fela Durotoye of the Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN) and Obadaiah Mailafia of the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

See Also  INEC announced List of 144 observers that will monitor the 2019 general elections